Busman's Honeymoon : Lord Peter Wimsey Book 13

4.23 Avg rating0 Votes
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Authors:
Pages: 464 pages
Binding: Softcover
ISBN13: 9781473621411
Physical Form: Book
Size: Medium
The thirteenth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by crime writer Natasha Cooper - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. They plan to have a quiet country honeymoon. Then Lord Peter Wimsey and his bride Harriet Vane find the previous owner's body in the cellar.Set in a country village seething with secrets and snobbery, this is Dorothy L. Sayers' last full-length detective novel. Variously described as a love story with detective interruptions and a detective story with romantic interruptions, it lives up to both descriptions with style.'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. Jamesshow more