Busman's Honeymoon : Lord Peter Wimsey Book 13

4.23 Avg rating0 Votes
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Authors:
Pages: 464 pages
Binding: Softcover
ISBN13: 9781473621411
The thirteenth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by crime writer Natasha Cooper - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. They plan to have a quiet country honeymoon. Then Lord Peter Wimsey and his bride Harriet Vane find the previous owner's body in the cellar.Set in a country village seething with secrets and snobbery, this is Dorothy L. Sayers' last full-length detective novel. Variously described as a love story with detective interruptions and a detective story with romantic interruptions, it lives up to both descriptions with style.'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. Jamesshow more

Reviews

Required fields are marked *. Your email address will not be published.