Gaudy Night : Lord Peter Wimsey Book 12

1.00 Avg rating1 Votes
Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Authors:
Pages: 576 pages
Binding: Softcover
ISBN13: 9781473621404
The twelfth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by actress Dame Harriet Mary Walter, DBE - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. Harriet Vane has never dared to return to her old Oxford college. Now, despite her scandalous life, she has been summoned back . . . At first she thinks her worst fears have been fulfilled, as she encounters obscene graffiti, poison pen letters and a disgusting effigy when she arrives at sedate Shrewsbury College for the 'Gaudy' celebrations. But soon, Harriet realises that she is not the only target of this murderous malice - and asks Lord Peter Wimsey to help.show more

Reviews

Required fields are marked *. Your email address will not be published.