Publisher: Random House USA Inc

Found 33 books in total
The Architecture of Happiness
2008,
The Achitecture of Happiness is a dazzling and generously illustrated journey through...
The Art of Travel
2004,
Any Baedeker will tell us where we ought to travel, but only Alain de Botton will tell...
The Consolations of Philosophy
2001,
From the internationally heralded author of How Proust Can Change Your Life comes this...
The Alexandria Link
2007,
Cotton Malone retired from the high-risk world of elite operatives for the U.S. Justice...
How Proust Can Change Your Life
2004,
As relevant today as they were at the turn of the century, Proust's life and work...
The Pleasures and Sorrows of Work
2010,
We spend most of our waking lives at work--in occupations most often chosen by our...
Status Anxiety
2005,
Anyone who's ever lost sleep over an unreturned phone call or the neighbor's...
The Shining
2012,
Jack Torrance's new job at the Overlook Hotel is the perfect chance for a fresh...
The Venetian Betrayal
2008,
In 323 B.C.E, having conquered Persia, Alexander the Great set his sights on Arabia,...
Lilac Girls
2017,
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah's Key,...
The Stranger's Child
2012,
From the Man Booker Prize-winning author of The Line of Beauty a magnificent,...
Swimming Pool Library
1989,
The Swimming-Pool Library is an enthralling, darkly erotic novel of homosexuality...
The Fall
1991,
Elegantly styled, Camus' profoundly disturbing novel of a Parisian lawyer's...
I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings
2009,
Sent by their mother to live with their devout, self-sufficient grandmother in a small...
Lyrical and Critical Essays
1970,
"Here now, for the first time in a complete English translation, we have...
The Myth of Sisyphus : And Other Essays
1991,
One of the most influential works of this century, The Myth of Sisyphus and Other...
The Plague
1991,
A haunting tale of human resilience in the face of unrelieved horror, Camus' novel...
The Rebel
1999,
Camus' major essay on the nature and origins of rebellion demonstrates how...
The Stranger
1989,
Through the story of an ordinary man unwittingly drawn into a senseless murder on an...
The Stranger
1993,
Through the story of an ordinary man unwittingly drawn into a senseless murder on an...
The Fiery Cross
2005,
The dazzling fifth volume of Diana Gabaldon's extraordinary Outlander saga,...
The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
1995,
"IRRESISTIBLE!"--The Boston GlobeSeconds before the Earth is demolished to...
Written in My Own Heart's Blood
2016,
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY BOOKLIST In...
The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
1995,
"IRRESISTIBLE!"--The Boston GlobeSeconds before the Earth is demolished to...
Books per page: